2017 Local Travel Review.

in #travel7 years ago

175B6C08-F640-4FA9-87CC-25EDC41595C0.jpeg

(Photo taken from our boat while touring Isla De Gigantes, part of my bucket list that I never thought I’d be able to cross out in 2017.)

Last year, I got to visit Iloilo, Guimaras, Marinduque, Capiz and Antique for the first time, four of which I did with my travel buddy on a 6 day trip exploring the island of Panay.

I was also able to revisit some of my favourites like Benguet, Ilocos Norte and Sur, Negros Occidental, Aurora, Zambales and (sige na nga) Aklan. I got to see Romblon from afar, but never got around to visiting. Due to some unforseen events, had to cancel on trips to Oriental Mindoro, Isabela, Abra and Quirino.

I’m currently at 40/81 provinces visited and planning to visit at least five this year. I lack a few in Luzon plus the ever elusive Batanes, and there’s a big chunk of Mindanao that I have yet to set foot on. Safety reasons mostly, but yea, we’ll see.

Hopes 2018 will be another good year for travel. For reasons I cannot disclose, I laid low on the travel planning during the last two months, but hey, que sera sera, I figured. I’ll start feeding my wanderlust again in February. Join me, will you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35