Visit to beautiful town of Dubrovnik, Croatia

in #travel7 years ago

DSCN2299.JPG
Recently I visited beautiful old city Dubrovnik located on the shore of the Adriatic Sea, Croatia.

This amazing town is a very strange mix of a medieval atmosphere of Venetian town and tumult of thousands of tourists from all around the world. I have never seen such a small cosmopolitan city! It's totally crazy and I cannot describe that feeling.

DSCN2291.JPG

If you are a fan of "Game of Thrones" franchise you may already know that this town served as a filming location for some episodes of TV series.

Enjoy some of the photos I made there!

DSCN2296.JPG

DSCN2396.JPG

DSCN2343.JPG

Sort:  

quite beautiful pictures! lovely city.

Thank you! ;)

The view is just amazing!

Yes! :) I totally agree with you!

Wow some really great shots. Very beautiful city

Thanks a lot @dcrockete! Yes, it's stunning! ;)

Great nice views! Are you the photographer? 👍😃

Thanks! 🙃🙂
Do I look like that? 🙂 No, I'm an anthropologist

Thanks for sharing @pinkhyppo That is my dad's home town. Never been there myself but It's defiantly on the list!

I truly recommend you to visit this beautiful city. You won't be disappointed!

Beautiful city. That overlook looks like it offers a spectacular view! I really like that last image over the rooftops.

My grandfather's family was from somewhere in Croatia. I'd love to visit.

Yes, the city is amazing! You must visit Dubrovnik ;)

Beautiful...As a photographer ,I feel lucky to have guide like u.

Beautiful city ~ Beautifully photographed @pinkhyppo. Especially love the view to the ocean over the maze of roof tops. Resteemed. 🙏🐋🙏

@allyinspirit I'm glad you like it! View to the ocean is stunning.

Cable car drove us to the place where I took photos! :)

Must have been an incredible ride. Imagine it must have felt the closest you may ever come to flying, with space all around you. 🙏🐋🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59