You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dining with Shepherds in the Carpathians.

in #travel6 years ago

What have you done? My mouth is watering! I love to eat cheese, tomatoes and onions with a sprinkle of salt and pepper. And slănină is the best! Every part of the pig is used here. People from big cities are searching hard for unprocessed foods. When I go in the country where my grandma lives, I look out for products sold by peasants at the edge of the road. Many Romanians do this. I think that being able to go back to our roots make Romania unique. Like you said, just setting your phone aside and enjoy the surroundings and the company. Simple things, but precious.

Sort:  

I was also eating pork lard that dripped on bread :)

Congrats for your courage! It surely isn't food for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62