Introducing Emily Paquette! A creative and adventurous student who is very excited to get started with Steemit!

in #travel6 years ago

Hello! My name is Emily Paquette and I am a small town girl, born and raised in Canada.

DSC01495.JPG

I am 18 years young and I am currently enrolled in my second year of university at the University of Ottawa as a Bilingual student. I am currently in the Criminology program and I will soon be transferring into the Psychology program to complete my degree with a major in Psychology and a minor in Criminology. My journey as a psychology/criminology student began as I took interest in many crime shows, book, reality television and even the news. I began to wonder why criminals committed crimes and it led me to pursue my life and happiness in this field.

26613229_10213277766757212_1588379925_o.jpg
(Taking advantage of the winter weather for a lovely photoshoot)

A little more about me, I am a very creative gal and I am very excited to share with you my life, my hobbies, and my interests! I have a huge admiration for photography. Although I am no professional, photography is my pass-time and it is rare that I will miss the chance to take beautiful pictures. I love taking pictures of animals, trees, the water and my family and friends. I also love art, baking, animals and so much more!

26540887_10213277928841264_1768585582_o.jpg
(Feeding Chippy some chips while on a hike to Oiseaux Rock!)

I am also a very curious person; I adore learning new things and traveling around the world. I have traveled coast to coast in Canada, by car, and by plane. And I have also traveled to many places around the world, such as Vegas, Ireland, many many places in the United States and more. During my travels, I enjoy engaging in new experiences and getting to know other cultures and learning more about other countries. Through traveling, I have also gotten the chance to learn more about myself. For example, one thing in which I have learned about myself while traveling is my love for surfing; if it weren't for traveling, I may have never learned that about myself as it is difficult to surf in my little town in Ontario. Within my 18 years of life, I have lived through many wonderful experiences and I am very excited to share them with the Steemit community.

DSC00870.JPG
(I'm sitting down on a beautiful beach in Tofino, British Colombia during my Spring Break ready to Surf)

Now that you have gotten to know me a little better, it's about time I tell you why I am interested in Steemit. My interest in Steemit began through my mother. My mother is a proud Steemit member. She would brag about how great the Steemit community has been and she'd constantly fill me in on the exciting blog post from other Steemit members. My curiosity began to bubble and I had to know what all the excitement was about. It was then I decided to make an account for myself.

Now that I am a member, I hope you take interest in my bio as I have already brainstormed many ideas in which I am ready to share with you. I am excited to get my blog started so stay tuned!

Thanks for reading my introductory post, Steemit Community!

Till next time!!

  • Emily Paquette
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @pinebug! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Nice to meet you Emily, welcome to steemit! I think you will do really well here because you naturally know how to tell a story. Also you put yourself into the story and people here really like that. So excellent job and if you have any questions in the future about how anything works, just ask anyone because we are all here to help you. (and of course I will always help you too)... Much luck and always have fun here! :)

Thank you so much!! I am already feeling very appreciated and accepted by the Steemit Community!! I’m already having a blast & I am looking forward to learning more about it! Enjoy!

Awesome @pinebug... That's exactly the way to do it! Keep up the journey, you have only just started this fantastic ride :)

Welcome to Steemit @pinebug! Love the name...

Another fellow Canadian. I'm also from Ontario and been here since 2016. It's a lot of fun with lots of future promise. Enjoy!

Following you!

Its a great place to be!! Thank you!

Wish my mum would even listen when I spoke of Steemit.

Just show her. Take some of your SBD and buy her something nice. LOL then she will listen

very good point, thanks for making it @gardengirlcanada ... I'm gonna steal that one and pass it around ;)

I will also pass it around ;)))

That's the PLAN.

I now have my wife on steemit, my mother is trying hard, a few friends from real life, and I keep making friends too. It is a neat place for sure.

Good Luck on your Steemit Journey Pinebug

Thank you!!

Welcome to steemit!
I assure you you're going to love this platform!
Welcome

This is an amazing introduction. Welcome to STEEMIT.

Awesome Of You To Share This Post On https://SteemThat.com.. Thanks for helping new Steemians Out!

how do we use steemthat? I would love to help others know of your service.

@steemthat is a small promotion bot. Mainly for members of https://SteemThat.com. You simply send 0.05 SBD to @steemthat and the URL in the memo and nothing else and after a while the Promotion bot will place an upvote... This is one way.

The other way members use the website is to make friends, join groups, share their steemit links in upvote help and the community feed or their own stream even. Some people also write articles on https://SteemThat.com and then will add their Steemit blog feed in. The social media aspect of SteemThat is probably the neatest feature. Then we have the AutoShare also for members. Plus other tools and working on some more how to guides.

SteemThat.com is a massive website with a ton of resources and neato stuffs. Free To Join For Now And You Earn Rewards Points When You Do Stuff There also so you are not just wasting your time. It is in beta and a massive work in progress with major updates released monthly now. Thanks for asking.

I signed up and not sure what I'm doing yet... I put up my last post there... I also sent in the .05 SBD and a link to see how you guys work that. I'll be watching and evaluating and hope this is a long relationship! :)

Thank you for giving us a chance to earn your business but more importantly for the future you helping someone else in your same shoes. The Upvote Promotion Bot Is Automated And Usually within an hour or so will vote. The website is Huge! I even get lost sometimes. We are doing some pruning and cleaning up alot of code and making things faster and better. Thank you very much!

I found a lot of good information there, but I didn't know what to do next lol... I'll figure it out, I'm pretty good at digging through things and not shy about asking for help ;)

As far as the bot goes, I did it.. will I get a notification that it was done or do I just check the post myself? The reason I ask is to learn how the process works so that I can explain it to others to make it easier for everyone.

Thanks for the reply and I hope to build a long term relationship with you guys because I support the mission on helping the little guys get going 100%.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pinebug to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Welcome emily, criminology mmmmmmmmm sounds interesting for me i al al auditor and work in tris, but i writte about homesteading año farm
Beso regard @galberto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99