1 week in Bali, Indonesia

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

What's up guys! 

I just wanted to share the video I made when I was in Bali for a week. I met so many amazing young entrepreneurs and learned a lot about digital marketing with their startups.

This October, my partner and I will be flying there again and I can't wait to meet @macchiata and chill at one of the amazing villas. I will be surfing again and eat fresh fruits from the market. 

Meditation and yoga are one of the things I will definitely do while I'm there. I've been doing yoga for over a year now and I can't wait to perfect that head stand! 

Enjoy the video! :-)

Have a great week everyone! <3

Sort:  

Hopefully I'll be available on October ! I wonder if you'll be staying for like a full month cause that would be flexible for me :D I'd like to learn some real business tips from you !

Prolly just for a week or two. Depends on my partner coz we're also planning to go to Siem Reap.

Sure I can teach you about online marketing. :-)

uh that's a really short time! hit me up by the end of September so I can also fit up my schedule :)

our target date is oct. 25 i hope to see you there! :-(

I have spent 4 month's in Bali :) it was so nice watching your video and seeing all those familiar places :) Rice paddies and monkey forest in Ubud:) And those monkeys are mean, some of them attacked a friend we were travelling with :) We got pretty scared when they began screaming at that poor girl :)

hahaha! I'd kick those monkeys if they try to attack me. they can be fierce but i'm the mother ape so they better behave! :-)

wow 4 months is so damn long! I wish I could stay in one country that long. it's hard to get a visa if you're from a third world country. :-)

where are you heading this October? :-)

Not sure yet, thinking Korea or Philippines maybe? :)

Haha! Philippines!

My sister was there in Bali. She enjoyed a lot but can't wear a short skirt.

of course you can! lotsa girls are wearing short shorts with their butt cheeks showing lol!

but if you're in the temple, of course you are not allowed to wear revealing clothes. :-)

....not a fan of Bali. It's fine if you're a surfer but the south is crowded and expensive. The North has little sand on the beaches. The rice terraces will soon charge an admittance fee, lol. Try Sumatra one day. Good surfing there too :-)

Sumatra sounds good! I have a friend who lives there. Yeah Bali can be expensive coz it's so touristy. Their rice terraces is nothing compared to our Banaue Rice Terraces in the Philippines. Ours is bigger and less crowded. :-) come visit when u have time. :-)

Great video you have made. Got me curious about Bali now :)

Palawan, Philippines is still way better in my opinion. Bali is so touristy.

Hmm don't like too much tourists. But Palawan is getting more touristy as wel?

Is Palawan not just the most known, there must be more beautiful Islands in The Philippines

It is popular, yes. But not as touristy as Bali. Yes there are more beautiful islands in the Philippines. I wrote about them here: https://pinaynomad.com/category/travel/

Hi, If you are already in indonesia,you lose out if not visit the sabang, aceh, because on sabang is also very beautiful. And also many foreign tourists.
If to sabang, if you want,I want to see you .. He he

how far is sabang to bali?

Sabang is Indonesia startup. 0. end, in merauke away 8,514 km. If from bali to sabang I don't know for sure, probably about three hours

Exciting that you will be meeting a co Steemian in there in your next visit. Enjoy! :)

Yup! She is so nice! We already planned the trip, hopefully @macchiata and I will have a great time exploring the other parts of Bali. :-)

great bali! ,great post !

Are you from Indonesia?

yes,i am

How come we never see you in the videos? You aren't ugly as me?

Simply because I'm the one holding the camera. :-)

But if you're a good observer, you will see me there holding a surfboard when my friend @whitesummer took a selfie video. :-)

Join ako sa fresh fruits..NO sa head stand, sorry boring ako lolsss

mangan ta iti ado nga durian kayat mo?

Diak kayat nagbuyot nya...manga and lansones kuma ah

kayat ko diay mangga ta peyborit ko adiay. Jay lansones mey nagado ti buto na. Buto diba ibig sabihin sa ilocano nun bayag? hahaha!

Gagi..ang buto is un hotdog, bayag are un agbubukel ahahaha aglalaok.
Un bebi lansones ti piliem ah..awan buto na.

Agbubukel! Wahaha! Kase bumubukol? Hahaha! Walang hiyang pangalan yan! "AGBUBUKEL" hahahaha! Sinu na nag-imbento ng word na yun? hahaha! Nakakaloka! :-)

Adiay baby lansones nagalsim met. Medium size lansones are sweeter.

Agbubukel ket roundish nya ahahaha..tapno haan nga obvious ngarod.
Dagidiay babassit ang walang buto manang..pero hinog. So naimas ngal-ngalen.

Haha! roundish ngem dakkil met! wahahaha!

Haan nga panahon iti lansones tatta. sao ka nga sao about lansones, nag-ke-crave akon manang! nagalsim ta rupak, kasla adda ti mutig kon. lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94