Living in Kalkbay, Cape Town.

in #travel7 years ago

If you coming to visit Cape Town, South Africa, I can only recommend that you visit Kalkbay.

Kalkbay is in the South Peninsula, which is full of little towns, beaches and surfing spots, there is so much to do and to see..

I have been living in this little town, which is a fishing village for the past 8 months and am totally in love.
This town is filled with vintage stores, quirky book shops, art galleries and amazing gift/clothing stores.

Surrounded by the harbour, mountains, tidal pools, amazing restaurants, the best walks, hikes and vast blue ocean.

Life doesn't get better than this, I am so grateful I get to wake up here everyday and have all this on my doorstep.

I am constantly taking pictures, here a couple I took over the last three days..

IMG_20170917_164436-EFFECTS.jpg

I love walking down to the pier to relax, drink a coffee, listen to the ocean and gather my thoughts..this is one of my favourite spots :)

IMG_20170912_103529.jpg

The trains pass through the coastal towns up until "Simons Town,"which is great fun and this is also a good way to see the South Peninsula if time is pressurized

IMG_20170917_171440_1.jpg

If you are ever in Cape Town, come visit this special little village, I can promise you wont be dissapointed. Come #travel Cape Town!

A view from the one Pier, looking towards the town, along with my little pup Maggie.

IMG_20170912_104053.jpg

Thanks for reading,

With Love,
P

Sort:  

Cape Town is really a wonderful place to live. Have been there only two weeks but I always remember this time with a smile in my face.

@ulfr I am so glad to hear it, it is such a happy place. Thanks for sharing

@whalereward it is beautiful :)

quite a few really nice and touching articles you wrote, unfortunately a bunch were already expired, so I'll just give you an upvote on this comment instead! Also was really nice to hear that your "love story" had a happy ending! :)

Omg its so Beautiful Wish i was there :( Upvote <3 and follow :D

You are more then Welcome visit to My Page its about {Art and Drawing😊 }

@cuteve, following you now too.

Come visit sometime :) it's beautiful, ideal for an artist too. I love art and drawing look forward to your page x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66158.45
ETH 3552.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61