The Travel Collection - Part 1 - Niagara Falls Facts

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemit Friends! Welcome back!

I want to share with you some of my recent shots from my trip to Niagara Falls. These images were taken from the Canadian side of the Falls.

While I was on my trip I managed to gather up a few interesting facts (below).
N Falls 3.jpg

  • Fact #1: Twenty percent of the worlds freshwater lies in the Great Lakes, and most flows over Niagara Falls.

N falls 2.jpg

  • Fact #2: The first person to go over the Falls in a barrel and survive was a 63 year old female schoolteacher.

N Falls 1.jpg

  • Fact #3: The Falls at Niagara are about 12,000 years old

Additional Facts:

  • The three cascades form the second largest waterfall in the world (after Victoria Falls in Africa)
  • When Niagara Falls formed, it was about 7 miles (11 km) downstream from where it is today.

Thanks for checking out my post! Have a fantastic weekend!

-Photography Guru

Sort:  

Wow it looks really amazing - great photo - thanks

Stunning pictures!

Beautiful photos @photographyguru, no doubt. Can you please provide some info on your equipment and exposure data? Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Please state clearly how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS. Thank you.

amazing pictures! have my vote!

Cool photos and fun facts! Too bad I didnt bring a half decent camera when i visited 13 years ago... voted and followed you!

WOW! THAT IS PRETTY!😃♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01