You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #26 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

DSC_1005.jpg

Today I'll show the photo, that I made during my trip to Vietnam not with a mirror camera, but with a NIKON 1 AW1 compact camera. One evening I went to the Lake of the Returned Sword in Hanoi with my family. It is a natural reservoir located in the center of the Vietnamese capital.
The history of the lake is linked with the name of Le Loi, a fisherman peasant, who later became a landowner and a king. Being a commoner, at the beginning of the XV century he headed the liberation movement, because in those days, Vietnam was occupied by the Chinese. If you believe the myth, to win the war, Le Loi was helped by a tortoise, who gave him a magic sword.

Sort:  

Amazing shot! Thank you so much for sharing! Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37