My first D-Tube video: interior of Sagrada Famila, the iconic landmark of Barcelona

in #travel6 years ago


Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I have already posted a few videos through D-Live but I have not used D-Tube yet and I guess it is time to try it out too.

Normally, I would compete in the architectural photocontest today and to stick to the theme, I decided to take you on a little tour around the interior of Sagrada Familia - the iconic landmark of Barcelona and one of the most famous and visited church in the world.

Considered the masterpiece of the genius Catalan architect Antoni Gaudi, this monumental church is so famous it does not really need an introduction but let me just tell you a few basic facts about it.

The construction of the church started in 1882 and it is still not complete. It might be finished by 2032. The whole structure is full of natural symbols and swirling curves of nature, Gaudi was not a big fan of straight lines. The church has been listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1984 . Throughout its history, Sagrada Familia has changed its status from church to cathedral and then from cathedral to basilica. Officially, it is now Roman Catholic minor basilica.


Hey, I am @phortun, the author of this post. Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and Steem on! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh my. Thanks so much for that @phortun. We weren't able to go inside when we were in Barcelona so it's lovely to see it. It looks wonderful. 😊

Thanks! I cannot decide whether it was nicer from the outside or on the inside :)

Probably one of the buildings everyone should see once. I have already marked Barcelona as a most go through when I'm gonna continue my trip;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely man :) Put Barca up there! :)

Díky :) Je to krásná stavba v krásném městě, rozhodně to stojí za návštěvu ;)

Vevnitř jsem právě nikdy nebyl, navíc se uvnitř odehrávala část děje Počátku od Browna. Opravdu to evokuje přírodu - stromy..případně nějakou elfskou stavbu.

Hubby and I have not traveled much out of the States (Iceland, London, Bermuda and Canada are the only reasons we've needed passports) but my in-laws traveled a lot in the past (they are now in their late 80's now so they travel less) and they have always said that Barcelona was their favorite of all places and that everyone should go there.

Thanks for this nice comment :) And yeah, I agree with your in-laws, Barcelona is a truly one of a kind place ;) Hopefully, you will visit it too one day :)

what a lovely building!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53