You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Travel Souvenir" Contest: Show Me Your Favorite Souvenir and Earn 10 SBD's in Rewards

in #travel7 years ago

Thank you for hosting this interesting contest @tkappa! I am happy to participate in it. Here is the photo:

IMG_20170922_092110.jpg

These are traditional Mexican painted ceramic skulls (known as calaveras in Spanish) and they are literally everywhere in Mexico where I live now. I am sure they make a great souvenir for fans of creepy stuff but honestly, I haven’t dared to get myself one yet :D I would love to take something really typical of Mexico with me but still, being a Central European, the idea of having a colorful skull staring at me from my desk is a bit uncomfortable. However, I still have some time before I go back to Europe so maybe I will get one eventually. Will let you know! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33