Beauty of Prague at night: National Museum

in #travel6 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I am so glad my new Xiaomi smart phone camera finally allows me to take some decent night shots as this category of photography used to practically forbidden to me with my older phones that sucked really bad if they were not used in broad daylight.

Right before I headed out to my current tropical location, I had a few hours to spare in Prague so I decided to hang around the city center for a while and take some shots. It was long after the sunset already but my new phone did not let me down and put up some fairly good night clicks such as these photos of the National Museum, one of the most iconic landmarks of the Czech capital.

IMG_20181113_224901.jpg

Founded as early as in 1818, the National Museum in Prague is one of the oldest and most important museums in the country as well as all Central Europe. With its main building located in the upper part of the famous Wenceslas Square in the very center of the city, the museum currently houses almost 14 million items from a variety of different areas including art, history, nature, literature, folklore etc.

IMG_20181113_224416.jpg

One of the most popular and photographed tourist attractions of Prague, the museum has long been under an extensive reconstruction with its main building being covered with some ugly scaffoldings for years but the renovation works finally finished a few weeks ago so everyone can now enjoy this architectural gem of Prague in its full beauty and glamour again :)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Muzeum teď opravdu září. Už si to zasloužilo.

To máš pravdu :) Však už bylo na čase :)

You just planted 0.09 tree(s)!


Thanks to @liltammy

We have planted already 6619.22 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 29474.87
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beauty-of-prague-at-night-national-museum


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43