Beauties of Czech Republic: stunning natural surroundings of Morava River

in #travel5 years ago

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

In one of my previous posts that I wrote right after leaving Mexico, I said I was going to explore beautiful places in my Czech homeland that I haven´t been to yet. Two days ago, I made a nice bike trip around the Morava River with my friends. The total length of the trip was some 80 km (50 mi) and we indeed visited places that I had not been to before including some picturesque towns and villages but the part that I enjoyed the most were, unsurprisingly, the landscape sections of the trail.

For long kilometers, our route followed the watercourse of the Morava River and I was really amazed by the natural beauty of the river´s surroundings. To complete the route that we had planned, we couldn´t stop often so I only have 3 photos of the river and its landscape but I am sure you will get an idea from these shots ;)


IMG_20190729_130853.jpg

IMG_20190729_174853.jpg

IMG_20190729_130825.jpg


Originating high up in mountains close to the Czech-Polish border, the Morava River is more than 350 km (220 mi) long, making it one of the longest and most important rivers in the Czech Republic. A left tributary of the famous Danube River, Morava also forms a part of the Czech-Slovakian border in the lower part of its course.

In fact, a significant part of the river´s course in the Czech Republic is lined with scenic and well-maintained bike trails and I cannot wait to explore some other parts of it next time :)




uvodka.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #ecology, #crypto, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

Sort:  

Oh love this one too, beautiful indeed Morava bike trail is! Great infrastructure you've built czech people, you must love your bikes :) I'll be back!

Haha I thought you would like this one :) You know we have a lot of bike trails here but those around the Morava River are particularly scenic. I am sure you will see it for yourself one day :) All the best to Romania!

Very picturesque scenery @phortun Enjoy the rest of your journey.

Thank you, I will :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beauties-of-czech-republic-stunning-natural-surroundings-of-morava-river


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #585.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52