Auto Moto Photo Theme: selection of close-ups of classic American cars from Cuba

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

The current #fototema (photo theme) by @tazi is "auto moto" and if you are a regular visitor to my blog, you probably know what to expect from me for this topic :) Yes, some cool shots of the beautiful oldtimers that are still rumbling around the old streets of Havana.

I have already published many posts dedicated to this topic so it took me a while to dig out some photos that you haven not seen on my blog yet but after some brief search, I eventually managed to find some. To make it a little selection of at least ten photos, however, I decided to include some of the images that I have already posted here too.

To give this post some new creative twist though, I decided to go for close-ups only this time. That´s right - what you are about see here is ten close-up shots of fancy American classic cars that I captured in Havana last year. From old Chevrolets and Cadillacs to Buicks and Dodges, enjoy this photo selection of shiny oldtimers from Cuba.

IMG_20171026_103312.jpg

IMG_20171026_104251.jpg

IMG_20171026_150353.jpg

IMG_20171026_154622.jpg

IMG_20171026_173143.jpg

IMG_20171028_184617.jpg

IMG_20171028_1709051.jpg

IMG_20171026_135019.jpg

IMG_20171028_144145.jpg

IMG_20171025_162313.jpg

Czech / Česky:

Tak tady to máš, @tazi :) Pár fotek z této desítky se už na mém blogu v minulosti objevilo, ale tentokrát jsem všechny fotky upravil (ořezal) tak, aby to byly tzv. "close-ups" - snímky, jejichž většinu zabírá jen jeden fotografovaný předmět. Rozlišení bylo naštěstí dostatečně velké, takže kvalitu výsledných obrázků to nijak zásadně nepoznamenalo. Jsem zvědav, kterou fotku si vybereš do hodnotícího postu :) Už se na něj těším!



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Great representation and collection of some non-typical classics in Cuba!

Thank you my friend! I wish I took some cool street life shots in Cuba like you did too ;)

Nice photos. I just got around to seeing your entry in my Mundane Art Fence Post contest. I was away! :(

It was too late to upvote it there but I caught up with you here!

Thank you @kus-knee! I don´t know why it took me so long to discover your blog and your amazing photo contests but you can definitely count on me to be a regular participant now ;) Btw just submitted my entry for the new "Reaping What You Didnt Sow" contest :) Thanks for hosting it, it is fun!

Tvé kubánské fotky nikdy nezklamou ;-)

Hmm mne sa stopro paci najviac ta predposledna..jednak zaujimavy uhol plus odraz tej budovy dodava tomu pocit, ze to auto meni farbu z cervenej na zelenu :D aj si take kubanske auto soferoval?

Posted using Partiko Android

Neblázni - já neřídím ani u nás, natož v cizině :D

Ta Kuba je neskutečné muzeum.

To jsi řekl celkem trefně :) Jeden velký skanzen.

Připadlo mi to tak ;)

Přiznávám, že Kubu jsem čekal ;) Pěkné kousky ;)

Díky, snad si něco vybereš :)

Those machines are so sexy, can't imagine how Cuba was back in the days - good music, nice cars and cigars.

Cuba Sí! :))

Awesome. The lime green one is the best.

Thanks Beth! :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=auto-moto-phototheme-selection-of-close-ups-of-classic-american-cars-from-cuba


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

WOW❗
Simply amazing! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48