Light Rail Transit experience

in #travel7 years ago

On my previous travel to the Philippines, I was able to ride on" LRT " or Light Rail Transit " in Manila. I was accompanying my mother on one of her errands and a family relative recommended it to us because it is way faster and cheaper. And I obliged thinking that I rode it so many years ago. Little that I know that so much had changed for the past decade. We used LRT as a mode of transportation and it is faster than riding a jeep . You will be in your destination in five to ten minutes depending upon your route.

20180219_093452 (1).jpg

In Manila, we used two modes of transit, the one mentioned above and another one is the "MRT" which stands for "Metro Rail Transit." In my country, LRT is operated by government while MRT is owned by private company Fil Estate. And they differ on their routes/ destination.

20180219_093506.jpg

It is still overcrowded and people push each other leading to physical assault sometimes. Some men take advantage of women and also it is noisy.

20180219_093457.jpg

I will not recommend this mode of transportation to foreigners traveling the country. Although it is cheaper and faster , the over crowdedness is not safe. And if you choose it for experience, travel at your own risk.
Other Asian countries like Singapore and Taiwan use this kind of transportation too.

Thanks for reading and until next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86