Visiting Noosa National Park Queensland Australia

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi dear Stemmians,

Today I would bring you to another location of the Eastern Coast of Queensland Australia. I left Brisbane and travelled by bus to the north Queensland. My first stop was Noosa a town famous for surfing and a destination for local and international tourists. One attraction is also have a walk around its National Park.

CIMG1171.JPG

The weather was incredibly great. Sunny and windy enough but not extremely hot. While I was following the walking track in the Noosa heads I did not find any local animals just beautiful green subtropical forest, vegetation and beaches.

CIMG1169.JPG

See the map. I followed the walking track number two (yellow one) moving to the beach through the track number five (violet one) completely inside the forest and turn for track number four (blue one). Coming back to the other side. The distance walked should be approximately between 10 and 15 km.

CIMG1147.JPG

Arrived to the Devil's kitchen and Lion Rock, from northern side there is the Alexandra Bay and in the Southern one the Sunshine beach.

CIMG1146.JPG

This part of walk remind me a bit some cliffs I have seen in Byron Bay in New South Wales ..well it is just my impression. From these cliff it is told that it was possible to watch dolphins or whales but unfortunately I did not watch any them. Plus field glasses are required because they may be far from these cliffs. I kept walking through Alexandra beach following the track number four.

CIMG1159.JPG

I reached the Hells gates and see a different spot with beautiful lookout and transparent and limpid waters.

Stopping somewhere through the path in order to see any further lookout and keep enjoying the surrounded environment.

CIMG1165.JPG

CIMG1166.JPG

CIMG1164.JPG

These walking paths were not busy and overcrowded. It is due to the lowest season (July and August). It was very relaxful and joyful to have a walk around this park.

Whoever is coming to Noosa should not miss the Laguna look out, a scenic overlook situated in Noosa hill. I would conclude this spot by showing you some photos of mine about this attractive spot.

CIMG1175.JPG

CIMG1176.JPG

CIMG1177.JPG

CIMG1179.JPG

For further information about the location you can also here:
https://www.npsr.qld.gov.au/parks/noosa/about.html

Thanks for your attention Hope you enjoy it!

All photos are mine and they were taken with my camera Casio EX-Z60

Sort:  

What a beautiful place and the weather looks amazing! Looks like a great place to hike - I will keep it in mind if I ever go back to Australia :)

Thanks for your comment I am glad that you liked it hope you will visit it one day

Hi Phil - thanks for showing me some more spots I didn't see when we were in Noosa!

Thanks for your comment I am sorry you could not visit those spots when you were in Noosa

Hey hey, greetings from south of Noosa! I live on the sunny coast and was impressed by how beautiful it was in Noosa area. Seems you had a great hike there? I don't think I explored so many places there as you did, because I live too close to it. ;)

Thanks for your comment . Awesome you live in such beautiful area !I spent great time from Brisbane to Cairns after that I had flown to Hobart Tasmania. I definetely miss Australia!

Felicidades por tu publicación @philfreetotravel, las imágenes son muy bonitas. Espero que sigas compartiendo más con todos nosotros!!!

Muchas gracias seguro voy a compartir otros lugares y images

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=philfreetotravel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=visiting-noosa-national-park-queensland-australia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Upvote me y....

Oh .. you need to add our #travelfeed TAG .. we're in desperate need for posts from Autralia. It's still not too late .. HURRY! Because we curate this topic later today.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

This is a place I've heard for the first time. I love discovering that kind ofnew places. I also have very limitted knowledge about Australia but I think I can learn more with your help:)

If you have any question feel free to ask. Australia has many location beautiful like that also someone which I found absolutely special.

Happy to find an Aussie post in #travelfeed! I have done this walk in Noosa 1,5 years ago, your post brings back some really great memories :)

You and Phil remind me of where I live! =) I should do more Aussie posts, haha... I tend to ignore the beauty around me... Sorry, beautiful Sunshine Coast!

I am glad to hear that you had been here as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56