Visiting Byron Bay Australia

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Today my post is concerning one of the most famous locations in Eastern Coast of Australia. Byron Bay a small town situated in the north part of New South Wales .
I travelled by bus directly from Sydney and stop here before going to Queensland.

CIMG0913.JPG

Firstly I went to my accomodation and leave my stuff. Secondly I had a walk around the Cape Byron. A park full of vegetation and some track walk surrounded by the nature, the ocean, cliffs and beaches.

CIMG0922.JPG
(Byron Bay Main Beach)

I found a great weater in July during the low-season but it was warm enough. In the late morning was confortable to walk and it was not too hot. I did not find any wildlife animal including snakes the local told me that it is very difficult to find one during that time of the year.

CIMG0919.JPG

I kept following the walking tracks to reach the lighthouse

CIMG0927.JPG

CIMG0923.JPG

I walked all the morning slowly and with no rush.

CIMG0928.JPG

Once I reached the lighthouse the view around became even more beautiful

CIMG0930.JPG

Around the lighthouse some attractive views, also with a rainbow

CIMG0935.JPG

Byron Bay is famous also because is the most easterly point of the mainland of Australia.

CIMG0941.JPG

It is lookout where it is possible to watching whales and dolphins but field glasses were required because they used to be very far from me. Unfortunately I did not have any glasses.

CIMG0936.JPG

CIMG0938.JPG

This location is very famous among international tourists and backpackers who are travelling along the coast . It is told that many beach in the area are popular for surfing. Many people are coming here for scubadiving and skydiving. Byron Bay has also some dive centers which organize escursion by rubber boat for whale or dolphins watching as well as scubadiving or snorkelling.

CIMG0944.JPG

CIMG0945.JPG

CIMG0947.JPG

I knew that the problem of rubbish in the ocean affected also seaturtles. But I did not know that seaturtles could have such ability to survive even long time with human rubbish.

For whom is travelling along the Eastern Coast I suggested to stop here at least for a short time.

Thanks for your attention

All photos are mine and they were taken with my camera Casio EX-Z60

Sort:  

Nice pictures.
Byron bay a really relax place. A hippieparadise and also great for surfing. I love Australia.

Thanks for your comment and to look at my post I am glad that you love Australia as well.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=philfreetotravel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=visiting-byron-bay


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Amazing Byron Bay! Beaches are just beautiful!

Thanks for looking at my post Enjoy your trips!

Gorgeous beaches and quite cool t shirt ;) u polish ?

No I am an Italian who also lived in Poland through Erasmus exchange student programme years ago. That T-shirt is a gift of a friend of mine. Are you from Poland ?

hehe , yes I'm polish.

which part of Poland ? Actually I lived in Poznan but I travelled also more than once around your country

I love rainbows but when I catch one of them(not so easy) and try to take a photo they don't look like yours... It is a very nice capture :)

Thank you I sometimes found the rainbow in Australia few times also double rainbows with that camera sometimes was difficult to have a nice capture as well

Hi again phil
Thanks for looking at and upvoting my Gods Country post..
Thanks for sharing your photos with me.
Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82