You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thailand Part 6: My scary but beautiful Dive at the Corals and Caves of Koh Ha

in #travel6 years ago

Amazing experience I might not be able to dive so deeply like that !!! Great photos with a great waterproof camera!!

Sort:  

Why aren't you able to dive that deep? Glad you liked it ;) It was really scary but Im glad I did it in the end ;)

Simply I did few times in Whitsundays Islands Australia. To be honest with you I do not feel very comfortable with the respirator plus lack of practice :)

I understand what you mean! I dont like the pressure and the dependence on the equipment.. Also once you are really deep you know if sth would go wrong you can not go up fast without having trouble.. that kind of scares me as well. Wow Australia!! There they have the really big sharks haha I would never go dive there I think! :D Or even surf for that matter. - Ive seen too many horror movies hahahah

According to Australian people, they attack you when they are hungry (sunrise and sunset mostly) and when they find blood smell. I lived for two years in Australia I have some friends who usually make scuba diving around it and they confirmed that. Furthermore, if you check statistics not many people passed away for a shark attack more for mosquitos. Honestly, I was more worried about what you said ( go wrong for example with a respirator and so on) than the sharks. But make sense we are humans, worrying, having fears usually are a part of our being. By the way I like this conversation thanks!

I know, but those are the statistics of people that die from a attack, not the ones that "just get insured" haha. And if I accidentally cut myself somewhere? Or the shark is hungry anyways.. Im done... I mean knowing my fear I would probably die of an heart attack or pass out and drown before the shark could actually do something to me hahaha. I guess I will never be one of those divers that hunt the sharks to see them close.. I am happy with turtles and dolphines and so on ;) - You know friendly looking animals.

I will get scared as well in front of a shark but I dive in Australia no sharks around Whitsundays Islands and I went by sailing boat for three days and two nights. We just woke up by a call of a whale before the sunrise. I am happy with turtles, dolphins, fishes, and whales too :))

That sounds amazing! I am so jealous! I would love to learn how to sail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57