#My top 5 favorite locations in Australia! N°2 A trip by sailing boat to Whitsunday Islands Queensland!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi Dear Steemit people,

Today I would talk to you about one of my favorite locations I have visited in Australia. From Airlie beach I spent three days and two nights in an organized trip by sailing boat. Visiting the famous archipelago of Whitsunday. It was a great adventure during my stay in this magnificient continent.

In this area of Queensland took place were filmed some part of the famous movie Pirates of Caribbean and that was the way ( the map inside shows the way we had by sailing boat)

CIMG1465.JPG

In this picture we just arrived in the main island and start to walking through the bush.

CIMG1368.JPG

Finally we reached the lookout of one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever visited Whitehaven Beach
It is amazing isn't it? I swam in such transparent waters and see some stingrays !! I felt lucky!!!

CIMG1393.JPG

Here the link of my video https://dtube.video/#!/v/philfreetotravel/2ndivc64

During this trip I also had chance to enjoy some nice sunset

CIMG1356.JPG

During the night we woke up by a whale call never heard it before!! ... maybe it sounds scary but What an experience!! After I kept awake I decide wake up and enjoy the sunrise!!

CIMG1365.JPG

Another amazing experience was practicing some snorkelling and scubadiving in that spectular part of the ocean

CIMG1335.JPG

Then keep navigating around the arcipelago until we go back to Airlie beach!

CIMG1406.JPG

CIMG1461.JPG

If you go to Australia you should visit it If you like check also my post about Rottnest Island Australia and follow me

Thank you

!steemitworldmap -20.25665 lat 148.977958 long Whitsundays Islands Queensland Australia d3scr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67