#My Top 5 favorite location in Australia! N°4 "Bus Safari trip" Adventure in Fraser Island Queensland

in #travel7 years ago

Hi Steemit community

Today I would share my forth most favorite location I have visited in whole Australia. An island situated on the east of the southern coast of Queensland. The name is Fraser Island easily reachable by ferry from River heads approximately 30 km from Hervey bay the closest town. The ferry could include also cars, vans and buses. I spent one day trip in there.

CIMG1190.JPG

Once you are in this island you see that some of the "roads" were like that

CIMG1231.JPG

So I let you have an idea about being inside a bus in that "roads". It looks like a "bus safari", trembling and shaking. Actually I had a lot of fun.

Fraser Island is not only that..... of course there are many large beaches. Here just an example

CIMG1211.JPG

Here a picture of the bus to have an idea of his size and the stay inside it during the tour. I had a lot of fun!

CIMG1200.JPG

I love the experience also because with had a kind of "small and short" disadventure....on the way we got a flat tyre.....fortunately they solved the problem very soon. It was very efficient.

CIMG1223.JPG

It is told that in Fraser Island we should be aware of dingo, the wild native dog in Australia. But I did not approach anyone of them closely. So it was not dangerous as it is mentioned here in next picture. I feel lucky that's why you see me smiling

CIMG1198.JPG

Now I show you the reason why I chose this location among my favorite ones in Australia. Maybe you think some very beautiful beach around the coast of the island......... like that

CIMG1242.JPG

It is beautiful and amazing isn't it ? But it is a Lake. The Lake McKenzie situated among the bus of Fraser Island.

CIMG1238.JPG

CIMG1237.JPG

The transparent water is impressive isnt'it? It was not cold but I could not swim because I did not have enough time. It was a pity!!! After this beautiful and adventurous trip time to catch the ferry and go back to Hervey bay where I had accomodation.

CIMG1244.JPG

Hope you like it! If you like check also my others posts about Australia!

Thanks

!steemitworldmap -24.961443 lat 153.309707 long Fraser Island Queensland Australia d3scr

Sort:  

Good pics, I loved Fraser Island, we drove there with a tiny 4x4 from Noosa , Fraser Island is a fantastic place to camp, I'll highly recommend you to come back and stay longer 😊. Driving in the sand is so fun.

Thanks for your comment ! I believe you ... next time I'd better rent one 4x4 and going by ferry to the island. Spend at least a couple of day camping Agree with you it should be funnier !!

Hey, another mention on traveldigest, good work! And another place we missed on our trip, but glad you've taken me there! Have a great day!

Thank you for your comment......have a great day too!

The lake looks wonderful... is swimming there recommend? Or are there crocs and the like?

Actually it is .... and I have never heard about crocs in that lake.

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Dude your posts are sick! Your style is pretty neat, a friendly tip, take a look at @ocd posts to see the type of posts we curate and, with your writing style and awesome pics, I bet I can nominate one or two.

I also use the steemitworldmap feature sometime, so glad you use it too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51