#My Top 5 favorite location in Australia! N°3 Wilson Promontory National Park Victoria

in #travel7 years ago

Hi Dear Steemit friends,

On the list of my favorite location in Australia you find the most southerly point of the mainland of Australia!
It is a large park situated in a promontory. To have a better idea it is just 3 hours and half driving from Melbourne. Great for a trip surrounded by the nature. From the entrance you follow the main road you will find the visitor centre.
My first path was the one to the Mount Oberon. On the way you find some area to park the car.

In the next picture you see the reason why this location is one of my favorite in Australia

CIMG9850.JPG
Once reached the top I had to beware of the wind and the unprotected cliff. But the view is really stunning isn't it?

CIMG9854.JPG

Walking around the nature and choose one path to take

CIMG9882.JPG

I keep walking close to the Tidal River from the mounts to the coast

CIMG9871.JPG

Enjoy the nature and his green

CIMG9881.JPG

Find the coast and his beautiful beaches

CIMG9888.JPG

The beaches are empty... it would be great to stop, relax a bit and enjoy the sun, the sea and the wind.

CIMG9892.JPG

I am very curios and I always would explore as much as possible. I do not mind if I keep walking.

CIMG9908.JPG

In particular if I find a beautiful white sand beach located in a large bay

CIMG9912.JPG

Hope you like this post

Peace out

!steemitworldmap -38.97063 lat 146.279172 long Wilson Promontory Victoria Australia d3scr

Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Heya, I'm just swinging by to let you know you've made it on to our Daily Travel Digest Post! Congrats!

Congratulations @philfreetotravel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wilson's prom is a lovely place. We saw our first wild Wombats there :)

Thanks for you comment ......Absolutely it is !!! About me I saw my first wallaby there..... wombat in Queensland

Congratulations on being selected for daily #traveldigest! We didn't get to this spot, nice to see it through your eyes.

Thank you for your comment and support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.82
ETH 3616.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19