Incredible India!! #Jaisalmer camel safari and typical local dance!

in #travel7 years ago

Hi Dear Steemit community!

Today I am talking about one trip during my stay in India. Jaisalmer a city situated in the eastern part of Rajastahan surrounded by the Thar Desert. It is approximately 800km far from New Delhi the capital.

On my arrival in the station I found a cow in the platform of the train station.

CIMG6955.JPG

The city is mostly built in yellow sandstone in 12th century by Rawal Jaisal. The centre of city it is a massive rock surrounding by sands. The top of that rock was the most secure location and where the fort was built

CIMG7020.JPG

The fort is part of World heritage of Unesco

CIMG7013.JPG

Inside the fort it was not allowed to take photos.
CIMG6964.JPG

It was very hot (more than 40° Celsius ) to visit the city many shops very closed except few of them.

CIMG6966.JPG

Before the sunset and the temperature became lower I had been to the desert for a camel safari

CIMG6974.JPG

The main attraction for tourist ride a camel on a desert. Of course I was a novice and I followed the instructions before mount the camel sitted down. Once I got the hump and the camel stand up and my camel ride begun. You see in previous picture I have a glass and a hat to protect from the sun.
CIMG6982.JPG

It is told to have also a long scarf because of sand storm but I did not have one. It is also suggested to have long-sleeves trousers or long socks. I actually I wore the first one because of risk of a friction with camel skin.

CIMG6975.JPG

In my situation it was not necessary because the hump of my camel was covered by a veil.

CIMG7004.JPG

Very important is to be relaxed, do not panic, loosening the muscles and taking a deep breath to keep the animal calm down. My camel ride was confortable enough also because of that.

CIMG6996.JPG

In the evening I partecipate to a spectacle of Bhavai a typical Indian dance here the link

The day after I keep going visiting the city

CIMG7035.JPG

And its yellow sandstones buildings

CIMG7036.JPG

From the top of this building is possible to have a nice view of the city

CIMG7054.JPG

Hope you like, you have visited it or you will visit it !

Thanks for your attention and peace out

!steemitworldmap 26.915749 lat 70.908344 long Jaisalmer Rajasthan, India d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=philfreetotravel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=incredible-india-jaisalmer-camel-safari-and-typical-local-dance


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Congratulations @philfreetotravel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice one, I love India. The Rajistan region is awesome too, especially Jaisalmer.

Thanks for your comment! I definetely like Rajasthan !! I like your profile name as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31