A day trip around Lake Garda Italy

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi Dear Steemit community,

In this post I will talk about my day trip by car with few friends of mine around the Lake Garda. The largest one in Italy famous enough among tourists. Its extension is around 370 km2. It lies between Venice and Milan and it is part of the boarder between three provinces Brescia – Trento – Verona and their three regions.

From Brescia we followed the western part. We stopped in the southern part between Monega and Manerba del Garda. We parked the car we walked and explore around the coast. We discover some attractive cliffs and enjoy the beautiful view of the lake.

I was some years ago to the southern part of the lake (Sirmione) but I did not expect such coast like that. I should say thanks to a local person who suggested it to us. Later we moved to Lido di Manerba where we could enjoy the beach for a couple of hours.

In the late morning we continue through the western scenic drive. On the way we saw beautiful spots but we could not stop. Unfortunately it was not very easy to stop and park the car so I was not able to take many photos. We reached Riva del Garda part of the region of Trentino-Alto Adige. The only region in Italy where German is also an official language.

Riva del Garda is one the most popular holiday destination around the lake. We stopped one hour here to have a drink and relax in front of the beach but it was busy and wind. We did not swim here but we enjoyed the location.

20170610_161659.jpg

And then we kept driving through the eastern part of the lake but we did not have enough time to stop. It was worth driving through this coastal road thanks to some beautiful views of the lake and the surrounding mountains (Dolomiti).

During the weekend it is very easy to find traffic. Many local people love coming here to relax on the beach. So we missed Malcesine, Peschiera del Garda,Sirmione and many other beautiful spots and town. Another reason to come back.

20170610_154721_Moment(3).jpg

Once we came to Peschiera del Garda we took the motorway(freeway) to go back to Brescia where we spent the night.

Thanks for your attention

(All photos are created by myself and taken with my Samsung Galaxy Alpha)

Best Regards

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Thank you for stopping by :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=philfreetotravel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-day-trip-around-lake-garda-italy


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Looks like a beautiful part of the world. Beach looks a bit crowded however!

Riva del Garda was very busy the one in Lido di Manerba strangely not that much.

Glad to know about German! I had to communicate in German in Turkey, too, because a lot of people konw it there but not English. My German is pretty bad though

I think you know German language better than me I just know few words :)

My Italian not so good but good to know I can easily communicate in German. And I would stay away from there on the weekends!!! Looks busy!

Me also when I am in another country I do not want to communicate in my native language that much ! I completely understand what you mean!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17