[Portugal Adventure] Bye bye Portugal...Until next time! [Portugal its been great]

in #travel6 years ago

Hi Fellow Steemians!

I have said my last goodbye to one of my most favourite countries in the world, Portugal. I have made some awesome memories and seen some amazing sights and had some delicious food that my taste buds will forever remember. In hindsight, it really feels like there's so much more to see of Portugal and you can expect me back soon!

For now, let me take you through my last day(s).


Lagos to Faro

@kellykim and I decided to spend a night in Faro which is the town where we would be flying out of to come back to Memmingen and then to Munich. We saw that there were buses that could take us to the airport but there were also trains for a lot cheaper that could take us closer to our Airbnb.

Some pictures I took on the way to the train station

The train station was really close to the main town and it was just a nice stroll down the slope and along the water and boats to get to there. The train station itself was very clean and not many people were there since it was the low season. To buy the ticket was easy as well, just needed to go up to the person and name your final destination. The ticket price was 7.4 Euros.

The train station!

Where you buy the ticket

Train is here!

The train ride itself was very comfortable too. There was ample room and the staff on board were very helpful and friendly. Luckily for us, Faro was the last stop on the train so we didn't have to worry about what stop to get off at. We had a nice nap and when we woke up it was dark and we were in Faro. The train ride took about 2 hrs.

HELLO FARO!

APERITIVO Bar

After meeting up with our Airbnb hosts and dropping off all our luggage we headed off for our choice of meal for the night. We had chosen APERITIVO Bar. The reason why we chose this place was that it offered a set menu for 5 Tapas dishes for 19.5 Euros. I have to say that I think we made a very good decision in going here because each and every dish was tasty and the value was very good too!

Goat Cheese

Sausages with bread

MY FAVOURITE !!! PRAWNS IN GARLIC AND OIL - These were sooooooooooo goood. I kept on chewing and chewing to get all the flavour out. After we even ordered some bread to soak up that oil that had such strong prawn flavour to it. MUST GET!

Vegetable Mousakka

Portugese beef steak pieces

How we spent the rest of our last night

I have to admit, I have fallen in love with the port wine in Portugal. I'm not much of a wine fanatic normally but the wine that I tasted here was so good that I couldn't have enough! So when @kellykim and I got back to our Airbnb, we finished a whole bottle between us! We're not much heavy drinkers so 750mL of 19% alcohol in one night means it was pretty good alcohol.

NOTE: DRINK RESPONSIBILITY

The next morning we said bye

After a quick bite from the supermarket below us, we got in an Uber and got driven to the airport. The Uber only cost around 10Euros so its worth it if you don't want to bother with the bus system.

The airport was nice and clean but the security was really really tight. There was only one security check line and there were around 6-7 people working on it. They were very thorough with everything and even though it may annoy me a little with the slow process, I do feel safer with the tighter security.

The rest of the boarding process was very easy. There was clear signage that indicated which direction we had to go to our gate and the Ryanair crew made sure that we took off at the planned time.

Guess which plane was ours!

Up above the clouds


All of Portugal really was a great adventure and I had a very memorable time while I was there. I really plan to go back some day so if you think I've missed any places during my trip please comment below because I was to experience everything that Portugal has to offer!


UPVOTE | FOLLOW | COMMENT

I'm @peterkkim96 and as always, THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

This is a great post that you have put up bro. I really enjoy the presentation and the photos. I wish a great time back in Munich, Cheers!

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit.

Thanks for your comment but it would mean a lot more to me if you didn't post spam like this. Please read the post and comment something more meaningful next time :)

Where is your home country. After reading your post, I would like to visit Portugal someday. Thanks for the photos too.

My home country is Australia but I'm currently studying in Munich and traveling around Europe while I'm here. :)
Thanks for visiting and glad you enjoyed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86