Why I Chose Portugal

in #travel7 years ago

I'm an ERASMUS student currently studying in Portugal. When I first decided to take on this adventure, I tried to gather as much information as possible on all European countries so I could make the most of my trip.
I wanted my first experience to be the BEST experience.
My uni advisor told me about Portugal. I didn't know much about Portugal. I figure most people don't.
She told me about its History, culture and food. She showed me pictures of its cities, monuments and nature.
I was completely astounded. I couldn't believe I hadn't heard anything about this country before.
I was sold within minutes. Saying 'yes' to this opportunity was probably one of the best decisions in my life.
Do you doubt me?
See for yourself! :D

Belem-Tower-Lissabon-Portugal-bookmundi.jpg

Parque-Eduardo-VII.jpg

acores1-888x480.jpg

n-BEST-EUROPEAN-DESTINATION-2014-large570.jpg

portugal-best-places-to-visit-sintra.jpg

image.jpg

portugal-lagos-praia-de-dona-ana-beach.jpg

These are just some of the places I've visited during my short, short stay in this beautiful country.
I wish I could stay here forever!

Sort:  

Nice pictures! I want to go with Erasmus too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23