San Antonio - Urban Photogragphy #1

in #travel6 years ago



I grew up in San Antonio, Texas.  My family still lives in south Texas, so I get back fairly often.  It's been many years since I did a downtown walk through San Antonio, so my urban photography collection for there could use updating, but since it's my hometown, I figured I'd lead off with SA.  I have over 220 cities and towns in my urban photography collection, and I plan to upload them all onto here over time.  



It's not downtown, but I wanted to include the old watchtower on Comanche Hill, which was my stomping grounds all throughout late elementary and middle school, being walking distance from my house.  Thankfully, I grew up before they made the place an official park and put up a bunch of fences.  

Sort:  

Wow that's a lot of pictures. It's hard to get a sense of a place with just one or two pictures, I can get more of an idea of this city with all of these different images. I like the one with the river, I can imagine walking along the side, exploring the city. Also it looks like you have a lot of historical buildings in your town as well. That's always good, it's nice to have a place other than the typical mall/park/downtown/themepark typical stuff to go to - that's also good for when people visit from out of town and you want to show them something unique to your area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69