When Modern Meets Classical

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I spotted this nice reflection of the Edwardian Baroque style building on the glass of the black, modern-looking gallery across the street. Which one do you prefer?

DSCN7888.JPG
I did this shot when visiting Liverpool a few years ago. The old building is the Port of Liverpool Building and it gets my vote.

Sort:  

Very nice photo and concept! Thanks for sharing ! Followed! Check out my travel photos also, hope you enjoy them and maybe they give you some travel ideas.

I scrolled quickly through your posts, amazing photos! Will take time over the weekend to take a closer look.

It was not a hard decision for me. Check my username.

Quite progressive of you to be part of Steemit then :)

You right. I don't know how this happened to conservative guy like me. Fate? Maybe,who knows?

@penticton cool pic mate! Good job! :)

Yes! Taking pictures of another object through the wall glass of modern buildings always gives a sense of futurism, nicely done :)

espectacular imagen

Awesome photograph... thanks for sharing @penticton ...

There is a magnificent example in my neighbourhood...
It's the 'Havenhuis' in Antwerp(Belgium)... the old building dates 1922, the top was added in 2016 by the British-Irakian architecte Zaha Hadid.

Wow that's a special one! Interesting.

Great Pictures , Following you now :)

Nice work! i like the reflection and the placement of the building in the frame. Makes for an interesting image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97