Holiday to Thailand

in #travel6 years ago

Holiday to Thailand in 2006

The last few days I've been tidying up my hard drive and organising my picture more efficiently. And I've had some good fun looking through my old photos. I thought there might be some people on here that might like to see some photos of Thailand.

I've been fortunate enough to have parents that not only like to travel, but have the money to do so (well, some of the time!) and one favourite of theirs was Thailand.

Imgur
Imgur
(Yes, this is me, I am much younger, so there are no tattoos! haha!)
Imgur
(I love animals, elephants are one of my favourites!)
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
The last two photos are edited, but not by myself. I went with my boyfriend at the time (ex now) and he had a thing about editing photos and these two are two of a result.

I hope you enjoyed! I have lots of old photos. I've been to many places since, New York City for my birthday, Egypt and nearly got sold for a camel (I think the young guy was joking! I hope!), I even lived in Australia for about 8 months on a working holiday visa.
I also have had many adventures closer to home, from going 4x4ing, travelling around historical sites (Castles are one of my favourites) to watching amature car racing.

Sort:  

I was there in 09 and also loved it! Great pictures, I'll have to revisit my own soon!

I would love to go back too. A friend of mine was there in about 2009-2010 (he was a model and fitness trainer who worked there for a while) and he said it has changed since.
I would still like to go back though, now that I am older and able to appreciate the sites more. I just hope it has kept it's Thai roots as it sounds like it's becoming very westernised which is a shame.

The most beautiful things are not associated with money; they are memories and moments. If you don't celebrate those, they can pass you by.
Whenever I see my old pictures , it brings back so many memories.

Someone looked pretty
U5dtDJRUp2RosaLAYT3Nw4pnndvnpbv_1680x8400.jpg

Haha, thank you. It's old though, I've changed a fair bit from that photo.

And I agree, I love making new memories. Whether that is with people, travelling around, learning new things, or experiencing new things... I try to live life to the fullest.

Some of these look like from my archives! We had a trip to Thailand when my daughter was -6 months, thats right, she experienced it through mom. It was my vacation of the life!

I experienced Greece in a similar way. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67