Destination 3: Anza Borrego Desert

in #travel7 years ago

Hello! Today's recommended destination for travel is the Anza Borrego Desert. Located in SoCal this desert has so many exciting locations to visit. Camping is an option and there are many campsites located around Anza Borrego for those interested; if not I recommend the hotel, Casa Del Zorro. I stayed at this hotel myself and really enjoyed it. They have great rooms and most have individual pools for each room as well. Now on to the adventures! Whether you own an offroad vehicle or not you can still engage and many activities throughout the desert. Most of the offroad trails are basically sand trails and I saw plenty of non-four-wheel​ cars travel down them. There is a small central town about 15 minutes down the road from the recommended hotel if that is where you choose to stay. From ice cream stores to thrift stores this little town contains a lot more than you may think. In addition to the amazing scenery that surrounds that beautiful place, there are fantastic hikes where​ you can eat lunch under the swaying palms near the creek. Also, there is an abundant amount of wildlife out to see if you are interested, I even saw a sign that said to watch out for desert tortoises! Finally, if you need a break from desert exploring or hiking, there is a small town named Julian about 1 hour through the desert mountain roads. I visited this town myself and found it very fun. They are famous for their homebaked pies, so good! I also took a tour through a real gold mine that they had there. All in all, I definitely​ recommend Anza Borrego Desert for your next adventurous​​s vacation, have fun!

IMG_5409.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45