Pausetoroam travel post #17 - Three Sisters in the Blue Mountains and the best airbnb view ever!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Nestled in the Blue Mountains, just 2 hours out of Sydney in the cute little town of Katoomba, are the incredible Three Sisters. We rented an air bnb there with the best view I have ever seen in my life! It was called cloud 9 and the view (pictured below) was really spectacular, plus cockatoos greeted us on the balcony every morning! It was also only a 5 minute walk from echo point where you can get this amazing view of the formations.
We spent the weekend hiking some of the many trails, seeing waterfalls, and eating at cute cafe's in town, it was the perfect relaxing weekend in nature. Later on in the trip, we followed one of the paths and got to see the three sisters up close and personal. I'd recommend going earlier than later though as it can get pretty busy in the afternoon. The Blue Mountains are lovely and a really great weekend trip from Sydney that's definitely worth the drive, especially when you get tired of the Sydney traffic :)

The view from our air bnb... (insert heart eyes emoji here!)

Thanks steemit! I'd appreciate any feedback on posts and photos :)

Sort:  

There's much to explore up in the Blue Mountains, the nature, haunted hotels, artist studios and all so close to Sydney.

Oh nice! I didn't hear about the haunted hotels, but I think I would have been too much of a wuss to check them out anyways :P

AirBnB definitely didn't let you down there. That's spectacular! If I ever visit Australia, I'll have to look this place up for sure. Thanks for sharing! I've enjoyed perusing your posts, so I look forward to more like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00