pausetoroam travel post #13 - My favourite festival in Japan

in #travel7 years ago

Lucky post number 13!! I'm taking it back to my roots for this one (well, 1/2 of my roots anyways). I took this photo in one of my favourite places during one of my favourite times of the year. That's right, it's Cherry Blossom time in Kyoto, Japan! The Hanami festivals are so amazing and absolutely beautiful throughout the country. When I was living in Japan I took full advantage of this gorgeous tradition and I miss it so much! Nothing says spring like having a picnic and some drinks underneath the falling blossoms in such an amazing country.

Sort:  

NICEEEE! Travelling in September for 2 weeks to Japan! Caaaaan't wait :) Looking forward to see more pictures from you! Followed you :) We do travel vlogs on YouTube and would like to make some connections on Steemit! Please follow us back so we can be friends :) Looking forward for your posts

Your trip sounds awesome! Thanks so much for your comments, I will definitely follow you guys, looks like you have great stuff! :)

thanks a lot! looking forward for more stuff from you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49