Cuban Cigar

in #travel7 years ago

0728160621-1.jpg

When I was in Sweden, I smoked my first cuban cigar. It was a Cohiba and due to the embargo laws put in place between the U.S. and Cuba, I've never had the opportunity before. I've heard that there is nothing like a cuban in the cigar community. Apparently the taste, smell, and overall experience are unrivaled, their reputation speaks for itself. Now I'll be honest, it felt pretty cool just by knowing it was a cuban. Also I've smoked a few cigars in my day so I have experience with everything from gas station cigars to decently high end ones. However I can't confidently say that I would be able to tell the Cuban apart from any average cigar with a blind fold on. That doesn't mean it wasn't a cool experience and I recommend you try one if you get the chance. Well I hope you enjoyed and thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Haha, my Friend @patton46! Guess what, I actually live in Sweden and I also have a Cuban cigar! - Got a few from a friend of mine who had visited Cuba last Christmas! Cheers Friend and I'll be resteeming your post (now I just have to! :) and thanks for visiting Sweden!
IMG_20170527_071739370.jpg

Thank you! Sweden is a beautiful cointry from what I've seen. I love the attitude towards personal happiness and everyone there was so friendly.

Thank you, nice to hear!

Congratulations @patton46! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Awesome another BOTL, just upvoted and followed!

Can I ask where in Sweden you purchased this Cohiba? I only ask because I cannot see the triple cap that Cubans have.

Cheers! 👍😤

Thanks, followed you too gregm, I was in downtown Stockholm at the time. To be honest, I don't remember the exact name of the shop but it was some high end smoke shop on a side street corner. They sold wooden pipes, cigars etc.

Right on.. Cohiba are good, but I think money is much better spent on other Cubans at 1/3 the price. Ramon Allones, Bolivar, and Partagas to name a few. Thanks for the follow!

Ah thanks for the info, we just grabbed the first one we saw, and anytime.

The problem with Cohiba is the brand name factor. It is Cuba's flagship brand, they are good, but I feel overpriced. Don't get me wrong, I keep a few in my humidor and enjoy them on rare occasion.

As for Cuban cigars being the best in the world, maybe at one time. Today with amazing quality coming out of Nicaragua with Padron cigars, and the Dominican Republic with Fuente, add the fact that Cuban soil has been over-stressed for a couple decades with huge demand, and quality control sucks, I will take a Padron or most Fuente over a Cuban any day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47