Beautiful Spain #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

Hola chicos!

This is my second post from where I live - Spain. In these photos I'm in Segovia, a small town near the capital Madrid.

As you can see, this city was founded by the Romans, and they built a huge aqueduct over 2000 years ago which is still being used to transport water to the city! In the photo you can see my wife and my mother below the 29 metre high aqueduct.

Also, the city has many cathedrals and Gothic architecture - indeed walking through the town is like taking a step back in time. I love how the buildings are so old. In the past they built things with the idea that they would last for thousands of years. Nowadays we make buildings that will be lucky to last a hundred years.

Segovia is a small town, and the surrounding land is also beautiful - especially in Spring. Here you can see my beautiful wife standing on the edge of the city.

I hope you enjoy these photos of Segovia, Spain. Would you like to visit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58012.92
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24