You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of a Vagabond: Intro- I traveled for years without an income. I can show you the world.

in #travel7 years ago

Oh yes please, @heart-to-heart, get this book of your travels out there.

  • Have you researched on steemit yet how to "publish" your own book? And be Your Own Independant Publisher? With so many geeks about, there must be someone who has created the right binding book formatting application to tie in with steemit blog? or not?

I saw that Wordpress.com has a steemit plug-in... The question now would be how to create "simultaneously" from the content, an ebook from your wordpress posts?

  • Q: What feeds what?
    -- Steemit posts get relayed to wordpress
    -- Wordpress feeds the Book application or ???

PS: I am so sorry that Australia doesn't like you as much as you like it. This makes me sad, everyday. I first came to Australia in 1970, overstayed my three months tourist visa for one year. Yet when I asked for "permanent residency" I was granted it. Australia has changed and is no longer the welcoming country it used to be (but this is "politics" and this post is about "travel")

Gypsy Hugs for your Day
@patriciakm

Sort:  

Hi @patriciakm 💜

Thank you so much for the encouragement! I have been meaning to write these stories down for so long that I'm happy to find a place to inspire me to do so! I forgot how much I love writing and even more than that- story telling! The only problem I'm having is keeping them from getting too long :P

I haven't looked much into publishing. Along the way, many friends and family have asked me to write about this but I just kept pushing it off! I was thinking that with these posts, I could just do summaries, like my most recent post (part 2 of this) and maybe look into expanding later...

We'll see how it goes I think, but thank you so much, it means the world to me to know that the words from my heart are not only being shared but also being appreciated! 💜

I did get let into Australia, but it was kind of an interesting situation.. gotta save it for the chapter on that ;)

XO
Hope you're having a wonderful day or night depending on where you are when you receive this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55