You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Vacation in Memphis and Nashville with Music, Photography, and Steemit.

in #travel8 years ago

If you make it to Tampa/Clearwater in a future vacation, you might enjoy visiting Ybor City.

I haven't played tourist in Nashville in quite a number of years. When I go next month I might have to make a day of it and walk down Broadway and 2nd Ave just to see what has changed.

Glad you enjoyed your vacation!

Sort:  

Thanks, we will definitely check it out. Did the hurricane cause much damage?

I don't really know. Most of my friends haven't had much damage to speak of besides the sewer issues and flood damage. One of my friend's that has a condo in Sand Key said that the beach erosion is pretty bad and with the sewage overflow there will be some major cleanup. The first floor of the building had some major water damage as well. He said it will be next year before he thinks he'll stay there or offer to let others use the condo. I imagine other beach areas are about the same.

The damage sounds significant. Thanks for the update.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34