Things to do in Kimbe , West New Britain - Garbuna Volcano Hiking / trekking

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

2 hours in in the middle of the jungle I was truly regretting my choice to walk up this Garbuna Volcano trek . I know, I know everyone says its easy and all , but I did not think that .Also being stuck with 1 guide and group of other people did not help. Simply.. I had no choice !

So let me back up…

p4050071_orig.jpg

I was a beautiful sunny day in Kimbe Town , West New britain , Papua New Guinea. We were driving slowly passing never ending fields of palm oil towards Mount Garbuna trek starting point . My tour start was booked for Price 190 kina for 1 person , but last minute other joining tour ended up having better price of 130 Kina Per person .

Driver drew 4 of us + huide to the nearby village and we started to walk up . Lush jungle, with giant trees and bush everywhere. It was magical walk spotting local birds, spiders, bugs along the way , but then 2 hours in I did arrive at the point where I was not feeling it as much anymore. And guide saying that we are close did not help . He kept saying that all the way up. Also brand new boots on the first ever trek- mistake !

Read more https://www.parrotfishjourney.com/latest-post/things-to-do-in-kimbe-west-new-britain-garbuna-volcano-hiking-trekking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77