RETURN TO PARADISE - GOLFING THE BLACK PEARL

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

It was day 2 and I was already on Island time. Golf was on the schedule and I picked my buddy Tristan up 20 minutes late. This was fine as we didn't need a tee time, but I just shows I was back on Island time!!

We arrived and the course was in excellent shape and the views were amazing. The lush green of the Island vegetation set against the multi hues of Caribbean blue made for superb vista's around every corner. This morning we played the first 9 holes and enjoyed it immensely. I shot a 42 and had 4 pars, 4 bogeys and 1 dbl. bogey. I drove the ball well all day and the lone dbl. bogey was the result of a 3 putt from 80 feet. My partner didn't fare was well, and lost at least 6 golf balls during play. I choose the best photo's for you to enjoy.

View of 2nd green, with hole 7 in the background

Hole 4 with the Caribbean in the background

Hole 7 - par 3 - I hit a beauty to about 15 feet of the pin

Amazing blue Caribbean from the club house at Pristine Bay

I will post more from Day 2 tomorrow morning



Sort:  

You got a 12.50% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @paradise-found! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

Amazing place and view !! Enjoy it!!

where in the Caribbean is it? I am not a huge golf fan but the pictures for the place are very nice!!! :)

Thanks for asking!! I'm happy you like the photo's!!

Wow, what a breathtaking view @paradise-found

Thanks for sharing yourt photos! Ammazing photos keep it up

Amazingly beautiful. I love the warm weather and the ocean. Much better than this frozen tundra we call home!

I am so happy for you @paradise-found. It looks like you are enjoying yourself in this absolutely beautiful paradise. This is the life. Enjoy, and rest and take lots of pictures, I want to see lots of pictures Mr. Hehe.

ii island with a very beautiful place, i really like a place like this.

You got a 2.78% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @paradise-found!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I could sit there all day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67783.91
ETH 3783.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48