RETURN TO PARADISE - DAY 1

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello all Steemians,
I have returned to Paradise, and it is still amazing!! Day 1 started very early. My alarm sounded at 3:45 AM and I sprang up out of my slumber. WHY? Because I realized I was heading to paradise!!

The first leg of the journey started without a hitch, and I landed in Houston ahead of schedule. The second leg left 45 minutes late, but that was tolerable as the final destination was now only hours away.

Potential new Steemian Lisa with Paradise

Of course on the flight I told the gal next to me about the amazing new social media platform called Steemit!! Lisa was her name and she was extremely interested and I believe we will see her here very soon!! Lisa and her husband were coming to Roatan Island for the world class scuba diving. Our plane landed in paradise at approx. 1:45 PM.

Arriving in Paradise!!

So my good friend Tristan picked me up at the airport and we went to have lunch. He said a great new restaurant opened called Caribe, and had wonderful food. This place did not disappoint, and as you can see the location was fabulous!! We both had the Conch Stew with veggies and rice, Tristan also had plantains. The Conch was superb and I look forward to a return trip the the Caribe Restaurant.

Caribe Restaurant view

As we ate I discussed Steemit and how excited I was to share this tropical paradise with multitudes of Steemit friends. Soon I discovered I had no wifi at my condo as a new company had bought out the old, and required a 6 month commitment. Since I was only staying 3 weeks, I wasn't gonna pay for 6 months. However we did come up with an alternative.

Conch Stew with veggies and rice

So after lunch we made a visit to Claro, the largest cellular provider on the Island. In no time I had a new android with "hotspot" capability so I could use both my phone and laptop. This really was the perfect solution!!

Some of the amazing Flora surrounding the Caribe Restaurant

Following the valuable stop at Claro, we drove to my Townhouse and I meet the current renters. Wow, they are really great and I feel very fortunate to have good renters. Also while at the Townhouse I grabbed my snorkeling gear and golfing equipment, add to that a basket of clothes and we filled the car and trunk.

Now I was all set and after dropping the things off at my condo, and going to the market for supplies, I was ready to call it a day. However I still had to write this post. So there you have it, day 1 in my Roatan Return!!

Stay tuned - tomorrow we golf at the Black Pearl

Come along on a 21 day tour of this amazing tropical paradise



Sort:  

Have a great time Papi:)
Glad that you arrived safe:)
greetings and lots of love from us xoxo

Wow...
This is mind blowing..you having so much fun..nice one XoXo

paps!! really love the ocean view, beautiful and relaxing, can't wait for other photos. enjoy the paradise @paradise-found ❤️❤️❤️

Thanks @zephalexia!! It really is amazing here.
I look forward to sharing the island with you the next 3 weeks!!
Hugs!! x0x0x

Great, beautiful and wonderful place...

Thank you @hegaby!! following you!!

I am sure it will be more fun this time for your return to paradise! :) That view from the restaurant was really great with that inviting blue ocean!
Have a good one! Cheers! :)

And thanks for spreading news about Steemit. We need more lovely people like you <3

Looking forward to see that paradise Papa bear 😃😊

awesome enjoy your time in paradise, the flora looks fantastic!

Now I realized something. You don't need to be in a paradise or find a paradise in order to have it, you just need to treat something like you found a paradise and that's it. You are giving me good vibes.

Glad you arrived safe @paradise-found! Take a long rest and enjoy your stay in your paradise!! God bless :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42