Paradise Found on Steemit

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Howdy – this is my introduction post. My Steemit name is Paradise Found and my actual name is Brian. I’m 57 years old, recently retired, and an avid golfer. My wife and I live in Central Wisconsin near many beautiful golf courses. Two years ago I purchased a 4 bedroom Townhouse on Roatan Island, Honduras. Most of my posts will be about Island life or golf adventures. Whether on the beaches and coral reefs of Roatan Island, or the fairways and greens of the US, you’ll find a piece of paradise here.

Brian at the Black Pearl Golf Course on Roatan Island


Location of Roatan Island


Map of Honduras


Sort:  

4 month journey , much more to come :D I also posted how Steemit changed my life , take a look whenever

Thank you my friend!!

Hi Brian, welcome to Steemit! Honduras and neighboring Nicaragua grow some fine cigar tobacco. :-D

Thank you! I love the delicious coffee grown in Central America as well.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.23 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Very nice, welcome to Steemit! :))

Thanks a bunch! I'm happy to join the fun on steemit. Following you as well.

nice, followed and welcome! I've been wanting to travel to roatan to do some diving myself and of course snorkelling. I assume you dive there? How are you enjoying it?

Thank you unipsycho! You will love Roatan, it is a snorkel and dive paradise. So far I've mostly snorkeled. Diving is a bucket list thing for this Cheesehead from Wisconsin. Roatan is a great place to learn and I'm a beginner just starting. I'll be posting some nice pics, stay posted!

Thanks, sounds great, look forward to more pics. I'll have to post some of my dive adventures as well.

Sounds great, I'd love to read about your dive adventures. Please do!

from one escapee to another, welcome to steemit!

Thank you Gringalicious! I'm gonna follow your posts.

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Looking forward to your posts!

You are my first follower, Gracias Amigo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66