COLLEGE TUITION PAID IN STEEM

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Paradise receives check for 6000 SP


I took advantage of a photo-op this past weekend!! A University was advertising at the event we were attending and I stepped up and surprised the students!! I asked to make my check out in STEEM POWER!! Of course they had no idea what this was, so I then explained. Steemit is the latest, greatest social media platform in existence. In the end they were happy to oblige me and they took my photo with the 6000 STEEM POWER check from the University. Of course the check is of no value, but the students did get some education!!

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

Maybe I could be this clever some day!!

I think this is an awesome post!!

I like GREEN, is Steem Power like greenbacks?

College tuition is expensive! Upvoted. Now you can really Pay With Steem.

Nice Paradise! Always great to give out the info! I wanted to ask you where I can turn btc into usd. Having a hard time with bitfonex and gemini as gemini wants me to wait 2 weeks for verif. And bitfonex 's verify button does not seem to work. And that site is SO confusing. Also they emailed me saying the btc to usd isnt working atm. I am at a loss here. Any info would be appreciated!

Hi SK - Always good to hear from you. I haven't converted to Dollars as yet, but here is a link to a post that explains it. I hope this helps. If not let me know, there are other helpful posts concerning this. :-D
https://steemit.com/bittrex/@noganoo/how-to-turn-steem-into-cash-with-bittrex-coinbase-and-shift-debit-card

Great, the kids will be invading now!

Kidding of course, good on ya man!

Its always a pleasure when Joha visits me!!
Thank you my friend!!

Seriously, what is happening in here?!

My friend is letting me use his many accounts to vote while he powers them down to sell the steem throughout the next 12 weeks. I'm using it to help friends who are struggling with proper rewards.

Oh, well thanks! And thanks for replying, it's nice to have a grasp on the situation :P You're super cool for taking the time to orchestrate this :)

Thank you so much and God bless you. Congratulations on finding the end of the rainbow.

images.duckduckgo.jpg

Whoa, it looks like I've been invaded. And we got a bonus!! LOL
Other than that, I'm not sure. Seems like I have some squatters here.

The idea of the check was pretty cool. The college kids were very confused.

That's great! Upvoted

you did good job!!!
forever steemit

Thank you my good friend @slowwalker!! It was a golden opportunity!!

Wow amazing..thats the way i love this community..u deserve it guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23