You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving On From Sendai

in #travel7 years ago

Very nice photos. Japan is so unique, I wonder if the Japanese themselves marvel at the quirkiness of things there.

Interesting how most people at that ramen place appeared to be dining on their own. I hear there are a lot of singletons in Japan. Any comments on that?

Sort:  

I think that some are aware while others are oblivious to it, which is understandable as they were raised there and it's possibly all they know.

To my knowledge there are lots of singletons however I do see plenty of young couples on the streets and there were at least a half dozen families either eating or lined up in this ramen place at the time.

On the contrary you do see plenty of single guys lining up themselves or with there co-workers..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71