Sort:  

I lived in El Pase for a while and I know what you mean.

There's a great video by comedian Al Madrigal that I'm sure you'll enjoy that talks about the cultural divides from his hilarious perspective.

Check it out, I'm sure it will make laugh. Especially when he interviews a volunteer border patrol guy in Texas.

Thanks! Whenever my Father in Law tells me how bad it is across the border, I ask him when the last time he went was... And then list all the times since then that I've went, and tell him about how nice it seemed every one of those times. LOL!

The border patrol scene starts at 15:50 minutes on the video.

I have the same experience of people in the US telling me how horrible Mexico is and I've been everywhere in Mexico man and not had any horrible experiences.

The border towns are my least favorite places in the country, though. Mexico has been a joy to explore and some of the friendliest, most generous people you can ever meet are in Mexico.

Very interesting, chihuahuas and margaritas...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73