A walk through Falcón - Venezuela

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_8360.JPG

Hello friends!! On this occasion I will tell you about a short visit that I made to this Falcon, specifically to Coro.

As you already know, I live in the state of Tachira, 702.4km from Coro. A little way away and although we took more on the road than there was totally worth it. This photo is so that you have more or less an idea of the route I traveled. We made a stop in the state of Lara to visit my father's family.

mapa-de-venezuela-2017_58866e3a2ed6c_img.jpg

From Lara to Coro the road is quite exhausting, due to the heat and what you see most are small farms. But that changes when you start to feel that characteristic smell of the sea and you begin to see this beautiful landscape ...

carretera-moron-coro.jpg

Arriving in Coro we stayed at the Santa Ana hotel, very nice and centrally located.

IMG_8186.JPG
(This is my dad in the hotel pool)

photo6jpg.jpg
(Part of the pool area)

To Coro we went specifically to visit the famous Medanos de Coro, one of the wonders of my country. It is considered a national park, it preserves the protected area closest to the Gulf of Venezuela. In addition, it preserves a very vulnerable coastal desert and a coast full of mangroves.

120 Medanos de Coro_1.jpg
(In this way reach them, it is amazing the contrast you see between the road and the desert)

IMG_8359.JPG

IMG_8366.JPG

IMG_8222.JPG

IMG_8196.JPG
(This is my mom and I)

IMG_8224.JPG

After that we went to one of the many beautiful beaches that this city has, called El Pico.

IMG_8184.JPG

The water was so cold that neither my parents nor I were able to bathe hahaha but we enjoyed a good time of its beautiful and infinite color, and of course take the opportunity to take some pictures :D

IMG_8188.JPG

IMG_8364.JPG

As I told you, it was a short walk, but the important thing is the valuable moments you spend with your loved ones and this trip for me was no exception. One of my life goals is to travel and know all the corners and wonders of my country, because they are so many !!

I leave this post for you to fall in love a little bit from this corner of my country and hopefully you can visit it one day. I hope you like friends, vote and comment!

Good night <3 xoxo

Sort:  

Nice place! I hope u've enjoy it! Seems like one place to add to my list :P

Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it and I hope you can visit it someday!!!

Thank you so much! And I will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30