Tall Sikad at San Carlos City

in #travel7 years ago

As some of you may know already, we’re off to Bacolod City which is part of the itinerary trip here in Negros Occidental. From Cebu city, we rode a bus to Toledo City and from there we took FastCat ferry to San Carlos City.

Immediately as we docked at the seaport, my first impression of the city based on what I have noticed was that the city is very quiet and clean. I also observed that they are really proud of educating the public through signages along the road that their city is smoke-free which is really very nice.

But there’s another thing that caught my attention. Their local sikad is taller compared to what we have in Cebu or other places that I’ve been to!

Sikad, by the way, is our local term which is a short name for trisikad or as I can describe it as tricycle but instead of motor bike that is powering it up, it's manually propelled by pedaling. It's also known as pedicab or bikecab. This is commonly used as the very basic public transport here in the Philippines.

Following are some photos that I took using my phone so you while riding one from the port to the bus terminal.

IMG_5853.jpg

IMG_5850.jpg

IMG_5851.jpg

IMG_5841.jpg

IMG_5846.jpg

If you're interested, my wife @junebride has also posted a blog about our experience with FastCraft. You can follow the link to see her post.


Sort:  

Wonderful street photography! Welcome to the clan by the way @panoramicview. Another gem of #steemitachievers. This post is resteemable and featurable!

Truly the city is clean and peaceful..

Yeah i agree trysikad its really different from other cities. When my first time to go in san carlos and seeing all the trisikad i was amaze. Hehe.

Yeah tama naka adto pd ko dha limpyo jud ng lugara

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74