You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stroll through Prague (Day and Night, plus interesting odd things!) (Ulog #35)

in #travel6 years ago

Very cool pics!! I visited Prague too once and I loved it, it has become one of my favorite European cities. Especially because it is relatively unknown compared to other cities, but equally (or perhaps more!) stunning! I thought it was pretty funny/strange how the whole city is covered with statues that are pretty much all about two dudes killing eachother in some barbaric way. From one guy beating another over the head with a club, to people stabbing eachother with spears... it's like violence was the main inspiration for many statues that I saw.

If you have the chance, try to check out that church nearby that is made entirely out of skulls and bones!! Not kidding!

And also, drink the local beer. Czechs seriously know their beer. They're bigger beer drinkers than the germans.

Sort:  

Ah yes, the beers are pretyy decent... Although, my colleague pointed out that there is one that smells a lot like pot when you open it... Now I cant drink it!

I will have to visit this place when I'm next there. It was a different age, even the churches from that time had skulls and stuff like that as motifs... The cleansing effects of the Victorian age had a lot to answer for!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29