Where should you go if you visit Hong Kong ? A local here wanna introduce you the beautiful side of this little city! (1) | Secret night view of Victoria Harbor

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Where would you bring your foreign friends if they visited Hong Kong?

Hong Kong located at the mouth of the Pearl River Delta in Southern China. It has an area of 1,104 km2 only, but living around 7.2 million Hong Kongers of various nationalities! I believe many of you know Hong Kong is a great place for foodie and shopaholic, but indeed I wanna introduce you the other side of Hong Kong that might be neglected in your typical travel book! I would say Hong Kong is very beautiful with many splendid views here, and I also wanna show you the beautiful side of 'old Hong Kong'. Next time if you visit Hong Kong, you may choose the other way to enjoy the Hong Kong unique culture.

Night view

image

Day view

image


I believe that most of you know Victoria Habor, where is the very famous spot in Hong Kong. Many of you would go to Tsim Sha Tsui for enjoying the gorgeous night view. However, I am going to tell you another good place for the scenery!

The Peak is the highest point on Hong Kong Island. Inside the Peak Tower, there are tons of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues. Moreover, you can enjoy stunning 360 degree viewing platform through The Sky Terrace 428! It offers spectacular panoramic views of this vibrant city. : )

However, beside The Sky Terrace 428, I strongly recommend you guys to try walking through Lugard Road!

image

(Picture from here, for your ref only)

Lugard Road is a popular walking path that forms part of the Hong Kong Trail, its length is around 2 kilometers. But of course, you don’t need to complete the whole walking path to see the view! From my experience, it likely takes 15-20 minutes.

You can enjoy both the day and night view of Victoria Harbor from Lugard Road. I only went there at night so it is kinda too hot lately lol , so I searched some daytime view for you guys as a reference.

image

(A nice photo from here, for your ref only)

Here is the walking path. The road is actually very gentle and thus it is suitable for easy hiking. However, since there are few lampposts along the pathway. Therefore, you guys have to be a bit alert when walking at night. So far so good, people I met were very nice. When I asked them is it the correct pathway, they all guided me clearly.

image

(A nice photo from here, for your ref only)

As I said, I went there at night with another steemian @yhhhhhhhhh last week, here is some photo we took :)

With - Ricoh GR II & Iphone 6

image

There are many ways you can go to The Peak! But if you are tourist, this is my recommendation.

Take bus 15C from Central Pier 8 or walk from MTR Central Station Exit J2 to take the Peak Tram from the Peak Tram Lower Terminus on Garden Road. Remember that buying tram tickets in package will be cheaper! But need to notice the last shift of tram.

Hope you guys can know more secret places of Hong Kong through my sharing !!!!


有鑑於最近外出旺角尖沙咀感到已經被擠得不成話,大部分旅客來香港都是來購物的。當然,我會說香港真的是一個購物及美食天堂,因為購物地點集中,花一天在尖沙咀/銅鑼灣/中環這些地方已經夠你荷包乾涸了(我指是我這些窮鬼)。因此,忽發奇想想介紹一下另一面的香港。香港真的有很多漂亮的景色,有好多壯麗的山景、有很多迷人的夜景、亦有佈滿老香港情懷的一面。

今次先來個入門級,跟大家介紹的相信是大家熟悉的山頂夜景,去過了其他國家看過不少夜景,我仍然很沉醉於香港的夜景。特別是秋天的時候,秋風氣爽,在那裡吃完晚飯喝上一杯,是人生一大樂事喔。

除了夜晚乘答纜車上山外,你也可以沿盧吉道走上去遠足一下,路程短,天氣涼一點是一個不錯的選擇。

好希望能在local的角度去介紹一下在我眼中的香港,下一次會帶大家看一下老香港的充滿人情味另一面,先賣個關子,等天氣涼點我就會帶我的小相機跟大家分享一下。


希望你們喜歡我的分享 !

Pakyee_logo.jpg

Sort:  

我会支持你,上帝保佑你,我学中文,所以如果我犯了一些错误,那么我道歉并保留
非常感谢你
smilies-1732509__340.jpg

I would really like to visit Hong Kong one day ✈️

My boyfriend (now husband) took me here on our first date 😍

wow that sounds sweet !!!! ! it is really a very popular place for couple ! :p

WOW! Speechless! Wo Ai Cha, I love Tea in Chinese Mandarin. I am studying begginer. Thanks for sharing! Cheers from Mexico!

Pakyeechan 俾你搶先出左😩

:o 你都打左山頂?

我諗住過兩日去山頂影XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56