Culture, Coffee, History, and Tsunami Stories In Aceh

in #travel6 years ago

image

Tours in Aceh, not much that I know originally from this western city of Indonesia. Kalo be honest that I know about this Aceh yaa .. about marijuana, the same islamnya same about tsunami. The tsunami that hit Aceh in 2004 and then it is very difficult to make cuy, but precisely because of that, many people who Acehnese learned after the incident. Actually I know one spot in Aceh that really want me to datengin, namely weh island sabang, point 0 Indonesia. But this time the opportunity unfortunately I can not nginjekin feet for sightseeing on the island weh.

Okay back again, thankful I finally have a chance to play to this Aceh. Gue flight from Jakarta to Kualanamu first field, Take-off at 5 Morning hahahha crazy not tuh, well from Kualanamu to Sultan Iskandar Muda Aceh International Airport I take-off at 8 am. Sampe in Aceh is about 10 o'clock in the morning.

Kualanamu Medan
image
image

The airport in Aceh is not too big anyway if I say, from airport to hotel I take a taxi avanza so, not a rich taxi in Jakarta. This taxi ride costs about 100rb and the length of travel about 30-45menu deh.

Travel time in Aceh I sleep in Hotel Kumala, on Jl. Prof.DR Ali Hasyimi. Emang is not a luxurious 5 star hotel, but the hotel is clean, the rooms are nice, the service is okay, and the most i do not think is the complete srapannya, highly recommended for you who play to Aceh and confused looking inn. The price is cheap too .. continue to make ngebahas culture and tourism in Aceh is not for review Hotel hahaha. Info from my friend who is in Aceh is so new Hotel so so. Who wants to stay here can hub No Tlp (0651) 35855 / Hp 085275451719.
image
image
image

Finish me taro stuff and goler for a moment on the mattress, halah again golah golah hahaha again. Not cool fun ya nih tour in Aceh but not try eksplor alone yakan? Initially still just want to find food, but denger denger info was lunch hour here tuh different, must wait for 1 hour 2 pm for lunch, while the stomach is not really karer lapernya. Yesudahlah forced to find a place to drink aja, coffee cobain in Aceh.

Along the way from my hotel until to the place I drink it all clustered allaaaa coffee place, it turns out that people of Aceh tuh love the same coffee cuy, a day do not drink here tuh feels strange. Coffee place in Aceh is already rich place for all affairs cuy, from bisnins coins until bisnins are also billions of his deal in place of coffee gini. Lo do not think the price of coffee in aceh is equal to Starbucks huh? Coffee here is very cheap.

Coffee is a drink that has a special place in the Heart of the people of Aceh

Okay I ended up in one of the coffee places on the roadside. I have my macchiato friend esse pespreso. Anjir !!!!! The charm of aceh coffee is different !! You know what is esspreso? Pait badly right? But in aceh very different. His name sanger esspreso is aceh coffee mixed with milk, people here are rarely really drink sugar pake coffee, and it feels crazy eeeenaaakkk banget! Severe oath. Lo tourist in Aceh but not cobain coffee still cuy kebangetan. Quite satisfied snacking and coffee in this place I just pay about 35rb, it've 2 cups of coffee the same 4 fried, good too.

image
image

Sipping at Legend Place

Abis satisfied me eksplor alone, whose place is not far from the hotel was already quite so for my tongue orgasme cuy same taste of coffee. But the story of the tour in Aceh is not finished yet, I finally met my friend Tih that in Aceh, doi samperin me to the hotel and want to invite coffee again in place of Legend coffee in Aceh, what? Coffee again ?. Do not ever deh lo say so rich in front of people of Aceh, here emang tradisininya ya coffee cuy. The distance from my hotel to a legend coffee place is tolerable, must use the bentor (motor rickshaw) pay about 15rb. Sampelah I ya in a place so rich in the coffee market, named Solong Kopi. Or better known by the name Solong Coffee-Ulee Kareng, and more precisely this store is on

Jl. T. Iskandar Sp. 7 Ulee Kareng

City of Banda Aceh, Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam.

image
image

Okay, I see a direct menu, there is one interesting coffee, Sanger coffee. The difference is here sanger wear eggs cuy .. so the sensation of taste and smell really different. Honestly it smells a little fishy because it uses eggs but it feels really good. Just aja info, why I say this place is legend yak arena warung already nyedu coffee tuh from 1974. Not afdol kalo lo tours in Aceh but do not stop by this coffee shop. From the official start up to the normal aceh community was really happy to hangout here. In addition to coffee you can also ask for snacking cemil coffee friends among others there are pulut (sticky) srikaya, pulut bakar, timpa (a kind of lepet), bikang, surabi, tapai and baked beans. In this coffee shop, coffee is traditionally formulated, from grinding coffee beans, compounding, to serving.


The Acehnese Tradition Tapping the Heart

Just discuss his coffee, if I continue to be very long nih not abis abis later. What is clear aceh coffee really good, the aroma is delicious, it feels solid. Anyway my one suggestion if you have a chance to play to Aceh do not forget to stop by Solong Coffee-Ulee Kareng, mandatory. There is one tradition in Aceh that is quite astonishing, never at all I see in Jakarta, or maybe in other areas.

Initially I was really surprised ya, fit again delicious coffee in Solong coffee ehh suddenly rolling door closed shop, lights dimatiin though not everything but enough to dim the whole room. Why not? Because of the call to prayer (prayer for Muslims), visitors are prohibited from ordering, making transactions, and all coffee-making activities and others are stopped, all employees pray first. If for example lo want to run away not fit again adzan even not a problem, not aka tone that want to gejar lo also so, but yaa lo going to shame alone if ngelakuin it.

The people of Aceh are not only concerned with the world, they are very concerned with life after this World, as evidenced by the tradition of stopping activities including closing the shop when the Adzan reverberates, and take a moment to pray

Even more great, yes this is in some places yes, not all the stalls. They closed every call to prayer, whether it is dhuhur, ashar, maghrib, isa. But if adzan maghrib is mandatory all stalls, shops close. Crazy I honestly shake off the rich incident, this is the first time I see the rich gini, extraordinary they appreciate their religion, in addition to their world of Aceh people are very obedient with his religion. Incredible saaaluutt !!

That's just a little story that I can share in writing this time. This is my first journey on the first day in Aceh, I will connect my story in Aceh in the next article. I'll tell you a lot of stories about some places in Aceh that might inspire you in Aceh time. A little closing from me this time, Aceh wiped out all my thoughts all this time about this city. Aceh is extraordinary, people are friendly, coffee is good, and the negative stigma of people say that in Aceh all migrants should be Muslim and dress like a Muslim is not true. Acehnese are very tolerant of other faiths. See you to the next chapter! image


Extra

If in the movie marvel movie, this paragraph emergence pas pas in the writing of the cast tuh hahaha. There is a little unique experience that I want to share. So fitting me again hanging out in a kind of café here his name 3 in 1 Coffee, there are people who pesen drink dark green color. I'm spontaneous Tanya, fried drink tuh? Green tea he said, huh? I'm so hot green tea. The drinks come, I drink the usual rich, it's not like there is something strange, sweet but maybe emang little apaya pait so ya ya taste nih drink. About 15-20min, cuy lo know the taste abis ngisep marijuana? Rich so taste cuy drink ni tea, really nice nah hahahaha .. already so I want to be certain, curious to try? Original lo must cobain sensation, sstttt I direct this candidate tea so my favorite drink here hahaha ..
image

Sort:  

In Solong coffee this is unique thing i heard that all the staff prays first.At least this is thing other shops can follow.Inspiring .

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 10 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 50 SBD worth and should receive 253 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70976.53
ETH 3850.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48