tasty thailand: Banana Stawberry-Yoghurt Frappe from 7/11 in Nakhon Phanom / Thailand

in #travel6 years ago


After there was no breakfast coffee yesterday, by accident. Today I did choose a non coffee drink on my own authority😎

I ... well not really love but strongly like variations from milk yoghurt frappe drinks. And yesterday evening, when Pae and me gone to 7/11 for hunting for a little evening snack we saw the advertisement for this promotion drink. Banana, yoghurt and strawberry combined to a drink of pure joy and franzy.

This video is not scripted and I did it spontaneous when I was waiting on car while Pae was at BigC.
I filmed it with the front camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 smartphone.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

"WHAT" no coffee... I can't function with out my morning coffee @paetian . As much as I like coffee - milk is my all time favourite drink. people have told me that it would be cheaper to buy a cow with the amout I buy I drink, and yet I have never tried a flavoured milk i.e. milk shake or yoghurt frappe. Its something I have never been tempted to do. However after watching the video and seeing its pinky colour as you pointed out, maybe it's time I try it. Thank you for sharing and take care @racuykacy

I am totally with you @racykacy. A day without coffee is a pretty long day. Lucky me, I am on my holudays so I can try out new things😅
If you really never tried out any kind of flavoured milk frappe you should definetly do it. Should you gave a stand mixer at home it is to easy to do it by yourself.
Just get a banana, some ice cubes, yoghurt and not to forget the milk and mix it till you have a smooth mass. Fill it in a glass, grab a spoon and enjoy your creation.
My secret tip, but please keep it secret😉, is orange juice,-milk frappe. Special for a hot summer day it is very refreshing.

@paetian I will try this and I too am on holiday in Spain staying with my son in his apartment. He is 17 stone and worksout in the gym, so I have access to a mixer because he does o lot of prepping for what he does, "AND" all the ingredienst you mentioned here are in the kitchen... yippee. And believe it or not all he ever does is drink shakes all the time. Thanks you again and heres' to your future success on steemit. @racykacy

Enjoy your holiday in Spain @racykacy!
I am not sure if March or at least March 2018 is/was the best time to travel to Spain but I hope you gave had some nice, sunny and not to cold days.
I am curious how your first Milk-Frappe drink was. A big and tasty success I hope. Will you go one now and experiment with other taste combinations? Or stay with plain milk?

I'm afraid @paetianI will stick with milk and the reason being is I haven't yet tried the Frappe. And yes March is dodgy in Spain but I have been fortunate up to now with the weather, however should it get a little chilly it won't bother me because I have HOT COFFEE... LOL Stay safe and well @racykacy

Congratulations @paetian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43