You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel6 years ago

I am truly sorry if the aim of this photo-challenge is to shown landscapes or buildings, which Prague and the Czech Republic has a LOT to show off with, BUT, when I read this challenge I immediately associated it with the thing I remember most of Prague in contrast with the other several capitals of Europe I was fortune enough to visit in the summer of 2014.

The one thing I still have in my retina and ears is this sweet old man, playing his old saxophone, playing it like it was his last time, giving it all, with his eyes closed, not interacting with the people for the tip, just absorbed in his world, his mind and soul, playing it like an angel.

DSC05680.JPG

If you go to Prague, which I encourage you to do so, I am sure that the one thing you will most enjoy will be the vast street artists, musicians, painters, acrobats. And later, you would look up and see, of course, its beautiful buildings and landscapes like you would too on the rest of Europe.

Pablo

Pd: I hope you recognize it is Prague because of the House of Fashion on the background or the old man´s newspaper.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your entry! Does not have to be landscape or a monuments spot. Yours fits very well into the challenge as it gives some great recommendations and an inside look into the culture.

That is great! Thank you! I will try to participate more If I have material to share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55