Outback Loop | Part 3 - Lowest Point In Australia

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

As I continue on my discovery of Outback South Australia I visit the smallest settlement in the country, pay my respects to a fallen fellow traveller and camp at the lowest point in Australia.

I hope you enjoy the series. Keep watching my channel for the next episodes which will be released soon.

http://www.overlandjournals.com
https://www.facebook.com/overlandjour...

Equipment used in making this video:

-iPhone 7+
-Mavic Pro Drone
-SJCAM SJ5000 action cam

Live life to the fullest, it's too short to procrastinate!
Duncan Udawatta

#tinyplanet #teamaustralia #overlanding

Sort:  

Can you tell me how much it cost to travel australia?

Costs can vary quite a bit depending on if one is local or visiting from over seas. What I mean by this is whether one has their own vehicle or have to hire. That aside, my rough estimate (for my self and my wife) is AU$250 per day. This includes fuel, food and camping/lodging. Mostly camping. Food we buy in bulk to take along. Keep in mind Australia is a continent on its own, so depending on where you want to travel to many miles need to be covered to get from one point to another. E-mail me on [email protected] if you need any specific information.

Fantastic work, mate. Really great use of the drone to give a feeling for the vastness of the outback.

Thanks mate. My main aim was to showcase the landscape.

I wanted to keep it more cinematic. Apart from the drone footage, majority of the rest was done using my iphone.

Amazing what a two man team can achieve with today's technology.
Not just going so far from civilisation in relative comfort and safety, but getting such incredible footage of it, and sending it around the world via the net.
I was out in the Woomera Prohibited Area in July 2006 working nightshift for a month. The sky was indescribable.

Outback skies are simply amazing.
We will certainly be going back again and again. Blessed to be in this wonderful country. An overlander's heaven :)

This is such a good series. I'm really enjoying your outback videos.

Thank you @choogirl
I loved editing the footage. Took me back so to speak.
I wanted to showcase​ the vastness and beauty of the outback.

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=overlandjournals
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=outback-loop-or-part-3-lowest-point-in-australia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by OverlandJournals from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92