You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Norway Road Trip Stop 4: A beautiful surprise | Adventure Every Day

in #travel7 years ago

My bucket list includes traveling Norway, Sweden & Denmark! I love exploring and fell in love with Iceland when I visited last summer. My guess to your trivia.... 6000 years! 😆

Sort:  

That's a good list! All 3 are surprisingly different even though they compromise Scandinavia and have very similar languages. When you come to Norway, be sure to spend as much time as possible *not' in cities, because the nature is what's special here. Hit me up when you're coming if you want any tips or possibly meet up :)

And good guess on the question, but unfortunately, it's not quite in the range given on the sign there. Sorry!

Yes I would definitely stay away from the cities! I like road trippin and finding cool stops along the way! Now you got me wanting to research a trip there sooner than later lol

Do it!! You've definitely got the right mindset for an amazing experience here!

Lofoten might be a place that interests you...

Thanks for the encouragement! I think I may have to start saving my pennies now! What month would you recommend to visit?

I would recommend summer, when the weather is nice (warm but not too hot) and the days are long (midnight sun!). Unless you want to see the northern lights, then you have to come from October-March. But if you want to tour and see the most, late May through early September would be the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71